AI Photobooth
AI photo boothsoftware comparisonphoto booth 2026ai photo booth appai photo booth price

Best AI Photo Booth Software 2026: 7 Platforms Compared, Real Price per Photo

AI Photobooth··Updated September 23, 2026·18 min read

Updated September 2026. Prices were checked on each vendor’s public pricing page, help center or trial dashboard. Competitor prices are in USD or EUR as published; AI Photobooth bills in euros.

Choosing AI photo booth software in 2026 comes down to three questions: what does one AI photo really cost once the plan and the credits are added up, which AI effects do guests actually get, and does it run on the hardware you already own. This guide answers all three for seven platforms, with the numbers in one place.

The short version

Platform Cheapest plan with AI AI photos included 300 AI photos a month, all-in Free trial Apps
AI Photobooth €99/month (or €19 once to try) 300 every month €99 Free account, 3 AI photos, no card Windows, Android tablets, iPad
Snappic $189/month (Business) 0 $249 to $369 14 days, 0 credits, watermarked iPad
Simple Booth $99/month (Plus) 50 to 250 once at signup $159 to $189 7 days, 25 credits iPad
Activation King $99/month, $79 promo (Pro AI) 0 $154 to $174 14 days, 100 credits, watermarked Windows, Mac, iPad, Android
Touchpix EUR 45.09/month (PhotoPass) 15 once about EUR 90 to 105 14 days, 15 credits iPad, Android
LumaBooth $18 to $20/month per platform + AI plan 0 about $50 Free portraits at signup iPad, iPhone, Mac, Windows
Pictor $49/month (Basic) 0 $79 to $169 Free builds, no card iPad

Two things stand out. Only one platform includes AI photos in the monthly price. And on every other platform the price per photo depends on which AI model produced it, from 1 to 42 credits, so the real cost only appears after signup.

What changed in 2026

AI stopped being a filter and became the product. Guests now expect to be transported into a scene, hold a real product, try on an outfit, or star in a short video, and to get it on their phone within a minute. Three shifts matter for buyers this year:

  • Current models cost more credits on most platforms. Snappic, Simple Booth and Activation King charge more credits for Nano Banana Pro or 4K output than for the previous model. A “photo” is no longer one price.
  • Video arrived at the booth. AI video from a photo, real-time video try-on and restyle, and singing photos where the guest sings the brand jingle are now booth features, not agency projects.
  • Tablets caught up with Windows. The same account now runs on a Windows PC with a DSLR, an Android tablet or an iPad, which changes what “photo booth machine” means: any device with a camera.

How we compared

Seven platforms that sell AI photo booth software to event professionals, checked in September 2026. For each one we looked at the cheapest plan that actually includes AI features, how many AI photos the plan includes, what a photo costs on the current model, the free trial, the apps, and the features event clients ask for: face swap, custom prompts, virtual try-on, product placement, video, lead capture, galleries, languages, privacy tools. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we say so.

AI Photobooth

AI Photobooth is built by Aiteklabs, a European company, for event agencies, photo booth operators and brands. One account runs every booth: the Windows app for DSLR and printer setups, the Android tablet and iPad apps for light setups, and a web dashboard in 19 languages.

AI features

  • Live Edit with custom prompts: any scene you can describe, on Google Nano Banana, Nano Banana Pro or OpenAI GPT Image 2.5, at 1K or 2K, always 1 credit. Read more on GPT Image 2.5 in the booth.
  • Face swap into templates and characters, with group photos supported.
  • Style transfer from your own reference painting or the library.
  • Virtual try-on from a clothing catalog you manage in the dashboard (3 credits), and real-time video try-on at 720p. See virtual try-on at events.
  • Product placement: the sponsor’s can, box or bag in the guest’s hand, exact logo and colors, on any Live Edit style. See product placement at events.
  • Real-time video restyle: the booth mirror restyles the live camera feed. See real-time AI video booths.
  • AI video from a photo delivered to the guest, and singing photos: the AI photo sings your brand jingle in a short video that plays on the booth screen. See singing photos.
  • Snapchat filters, free and unlimited on every plan, with custom event filters built on request.

Generation takes about 10 to 40 seconds depending on the model, with a Scan & Go fast track for queues: the guest scans immediately and finishes on their phone.

Guest experience and delivery

Guests get a QR code on screen, plus email delivery, a branded share page, event galleries with a live slideshow, printing on DNP and HiTi printers, and photo sales through your own Stripe account with 0% commission. Lead capture forms, quizzes and a leaderboard are built in. The Windows app supports touchless operation: the camera tracks the guest’s hand and a short dwell selects the option on screen, no touching the display. See touchless photo booths.

Privacy and AI disclosure

Consent screens, configurable retention with automatic deletion, guest self-service deletion from the share page, EU hosting, and AI-use disclosure embedded in the delivered files as required by the EU AI Act. Read the GDPR guide for event data capture.

Pricing

  • Pro subscription: €99 per month, 300 AI photos included, all Pro features, 5 booths. Extra photos €0.33 each, cancel anytime.
  • One-time plans if you prefer to pay once: Starter €19 (50 credits, 1 booth), Pro €99 (200 credits, 5 booths), Enterprise €799 (1,600 credits, up to 100 booths, white-label, sub-accounts). Credit packs at €0.49 per credit.
  • Free account with 3 AI photos, no card.
  • 1 credit per photo for Live Edit, Face Swap and Style Transfer whatever the model; virtual try-on 3 credits; singing photo 1 credit for the photo plus 6 for the video.

Prices are EU invoices: businesses with a VAT number pay under reverse charge, so the price shown is the price paid. Full breakdown in the AI photo booth pricing guide.

Strengths

  • The only plan in this comparison with AI photos included every month
  • One price per photo on every model, published before signup
  • Widest feature set: try-on, product placement, real-time video, singing photos, Snapchat filters
  • Windows, Android and iPad on one account, 19 languages
  • EU company, EU invoice, privacy tools and AI disclosure built in

Considerations

  • Younger than Snappic or LumaBooth, smaller operator community
  • No 360, mirror or robot-arm booth modes
  • Virtual try-on costs 3 credits

Snappic

Snappic has been on the market since 2015 and has the largest operator community in this list, with support for iPad, 360, mirror, robot arm, DSLR and roaming setups. Plans run from $69/month (Starter) to $399/month (Scale). AI Effects, VideoFX and face swap need the Business tier at $189/month, plus AI-FX credits at $0.10 each with 1 to 6 credits per image. No plan includes credits, an extra booth licence is $109/month, and the 14-day trial ships 0 credits with watermarked photos.

Strengths: mature platform, broad hardware support, SmartShare face matching, Scratch & Spin competitions, white-label portal on Premium ($279/month).

Considerations: AI starts at $189/month before the first photo, per-filter credit cost only visible inside the paid dashboard, no virtual try-on or product placement, no built-in language packs, net USD pricing.

Detailed numbers: AI Photobooth vs Snappic.

Simple Booth

Simple Booth is the polished iPad-first choice, with a 100+ preset effect library and a live effect editor. Plans go from $49/month (Core, no AI) to $249/month (Select). AI Effects start on Plus at $99/month and guest-typed prompts need Pro at $149/month. Credits cost a flat $0.10, with 1 credit on Nano Banana, 2 on Nano Banana 2 and 3 on Nano Banana Pro. Each plan grants 50 to 250 credits once at signup, the 7-day trial gives 25, and an extra device licence is $74/month on Plus.

Strengths: fastest setup in the group, Virtual Booth for online events, a written 30-day refund policy on unused periods and packs.

Considerations: 300 current-model photos cost $99 plus $60 to $90 a month, guest prompts need the $149 plan, AI effects and backgrounds only, iPad only.

Activation King

Activation King packs 12 booth modes into one app (360, GlamBot arm, mirror, GIF, green screen, video booth, mosaic wall, drawing screen) on Windows, Mac, iPad and Android, with cloud sync, remote printing and Stripe Terminal tap-to-pay. Starter is $49/month without AI, Pro AI $99/month ($79 promo), Ultimate AI $149/month, for 2 devices. Credits cost $25 per 1,000, the lowest single-credit price on the market, but a photo costs 6 credits on the original Nano Banana, 10 on Nano Banana 2 at 1K, 24 at 4K and 42 on Nano Banana Pro at 4K. No plan includes credits. The 14-day trial gives 100 credits with a watermark.

Strengths: widest catalog of booth modes, cheapest credits, face swap at 1 credit per face, four operating systems.

Considerations: the credit table hides the real cost (10 to 42 credits per current-model photo), 300 photos at 1K add $75 to the plan, no real-time video, and the checkout showed no VAT line for an EU address. We wrote a dedicated piece: AI Photobooth vs Activation King.

Touchpix

Touchpix is a Dutch 360 and photo booth app with EUR pricing and unlimited devices: PhotoPass at EUR 45.09/month (2 active events), MultiPass EUR 90.20, MultiPass Pro EUR 144.32, Enterprise EUR 225.50, plus a 14-day trial with 15 credits. Photo AI offers 80+ styles and custom prompts; credits cost EUR 14.76 per 100 or EUR 60.27 per 500, some styles use more than one credit, and the pricing pages do not say whether VAT is included.

Strengths: EU company, EUR pricing, 6 months of cloud storage per event, strong 360 booth heritage.

Considerations: 15 credits once then EUR 0.12 to 0.15 per photo, portrait styles only, no face swap, try-on or product placement.

LumaBooth

LumaBooth (dslrBooth on Windows) is a classic booth app at $18 to $20/month per platform, with AI portraits sold on top at about $0.10 per portrait through monthly AI plans that reset or packs that never expire. AI means restyled portraits: 170+ presets and free-text custom portraits.

Strengths: for one small event a month, the lowest AI cost in this table. Native iPad, iPhone, Mac and Windows apps, DSLR support, fotoShare Cloud galleries, a long track record.

Considerations: portraits only, no face swap, no try-on, no product placement, no AI video. An app subscription per platform plus an AI plan.

Pictor

Pictor is an iPad booth app with a low entry ticket: Basic at $49/month, with AI paid in tokens that drop to about $0.07 at volume. No plan includes tokens, so 300 photos cost $30 to $120 on top of the plan, and Pictor takes a 2 to 10 percent commission on photo sales depending on the plan.

Strengths: cheap to start, free builds without a card, token price falls with volume.

Considerations: 0 tokens included, commission on your photo sales, iPad only, thin AI feature set.

Feature comparison

Feature AI Photobooth Snappic Simple Booth Activation King Touchpix LumaBooth Pictor
Custom AI prompts Unlimited, every plan Business tier Pro tier ($149) Yes Yes Yes Yes
Face swap Yes Business tier No Yes, 1 credit per face No No No
Virtual try-on Yes, photo and real-time video No No No No No No
Product placement Yes No No No No No No
AI video from a photo Yes VideoFX No No No No No
Singing photos (guest sings the jingle) Yes No No No No No No
Real-time video restyle Yes No No No No No No
Snapchat filters Free, unlimited No No No No No No
Same price on every model Yes, 1 credit No, 1 to 6 No, 1 to 3 No, 6 to 42 No Yes Yes
360, mirror, robot arm modes No Yes No Yes 360 No No
Apps Windows, Android, iPad iPad iPad Windows, Mac, iPad, Android iPad, Android iPad, iPhone, Mac, Windows iPad
Touchless operation Hand tracking on Windows No No No No No No
Languages 19 Manual English English Several Several English
Lead capture and CSV export Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Event galleries Yes, live slideshow Yes Yes Yes Yes fotoShare Yes
Photo sales commission 0% Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated 2 to 10%
Privacy controls (consent, retention, deletion) Built in Partial Partial Partial Partial Partial Partial
AI-use disclosure on outputs Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
EU company, EU invoice Yes No No No Yes No No

What one AI photo really costs

The plan price is the small number. The credit rules decide the bill.

  • AI Photobooth: 300 photos are in the €99 plan. Photo 301 costs €0.33, whatever the model, at 1K or 2K.
  • Snappic: $189 for the Business plan plus $0.10 per credit at 1 to 6 credits per image: 300 current-model photos come to $249 to $369.
  • Simple Booth: $99 for Plus plus $0.10 per credit at 2 or 3 credits on current models: $159 to $189, and $149 for the plan if guests type their own prompts.
  • Activation King: $79 to $99 for Pro AI plus $0.025 per credit at 10 credits per 1K photo: $154 to $174, more at 2K or 4K.
  • Touchpix: EUR 45.09 plus EUR 0.12 to 0.15 per photo: about EUR 90 to 105.
  • LumaBooth: about $20 for the app plus $0.10 per portrait: about $50, for portraits only.
  • Pictor: $49 plus $0.07 to $0.30 per token: $79 to $169.

For one small event a month, LumaBooth or a small Touchpix plan costs less. From about 115 AI photos a month, a plan with photos included costs less, and at 300 photos AI Photobooth is the cheapest all-in of the platforms that offer face swap, try-on or video.

How to choose

Choose AI Photobooth if you sell AI experiences to brands and agencies: product placement, try-on, video, singing photos and lead capture in one plan, on the hardware you own, with an EU invoice. It is also the pick for teams that work in more than one language.

Choose Snappic if you run 360, mirror or robot-arm setups and want the biggest ecosystem, and the $189 AI tier fits your volume.

Choose Simple Booth if you want the fastest iPad setup with a large preset library and AI as a bonus.

Choose Activation King if you want the most booth modes for the money and mostly run one event a month with older models.

Choose Touchpix if you are a 360 operator in Europe and AI portraits are an add-on.

Choose LumaBooth if you run a classic DSLR booth and want cheap restyled portraits and nothing more.

Choose Pictor if budget is the only constraint and you accept a commission on photo sales.

Which hardware for an AI photo booth

You do not need a special “AI photo booth machine”. The AI runs in the cloud, so the booth is any device with a good camera and a screen:

  • Windows mini PC or laptop with a DSLR (Canon or Nikon) and a DNP or HiTi printer for the best image quality and prints. The Windows app adds hand-tracking touchless control.
  • Android tablet on a stand for a light, cheap setup that still delivers the full AI feature set.
  • iPad for the same, with the polish iPad operators expect.
  • A phone is enough for Scan & Go: the guest scans, and everything happens on their own screen.

The setup guide lists cameras, lighting and internet requirements, and the internet checklist covers venues with weak Wi-Fi.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best AI photo booth software for events?

For brand events, AI Photobooth: it is the only platform in this comparison with photos included, one price per photo on every model, and product placement, try-on, video and singing photos in the same plan. For 360 and mirror rentals, Snappic or Activation King. For cheap restyled portraits in a classic booth, LumaBooth.

Is there a free AI photo booth app?

AI Photobooth gives a free account with 3 AI photos and no card, and the Windows, Android and iPad apps are free to download. Simple Booth, Snappic, Activation King and Touchpix offer time-limited trials, some watermarked and some with 0 credits. Pictor offers free builds without a card. None of the platforms is free to run events on: the AI photos are paid on every one.

How much does an AI photo booth cost per photo?

Between €0.10 and $1.05 depending on the platform and the model. Most vendors charge about $0.10 per credit but a current-model photo uses 2 to 6 credits; Activation King charges $0.025 per credit at 10 to 42 credits per photo. AI Photobooth charges 1 credit per photo, included up to 300 a month in the €99 plan and €0.33 after that. The pricing guide walks through a full event budget.

Does AI photo booth software run on Android and iPad, or only on Windows?

Snappic, Simple Booth and Pictor are iPad only. LumaBooth runs on iPad, iPhone, Mac and Windows. Activation King runs on Windows, Mac, iPad and Android. AI Photobooth runs on Windows, Android tablets and iPad from one account, and every booth shares the same dashboard, prompts and galleries. See Android and iPad AI photo booth apps.

Can guests get a vintage or retro photo booth look?

Yes, on any platform with custom prompts. In AI Photobooth a prompt like “1970s film photo booth strip, warm grain, soft flash” is one Live Edit style among the unlimited prompts on every plan, and the Style Transfer mode can copy the look of a reference photo you upload. Snappic and Simple Booth sell vintage looks as presets; Simple Booth needs the $149 plan for guests to type their own.

Who owns the AI photos and what about likeness rights?

The guest’s likeness stays the guest’s. Good practice at events is a consent screen before the photo, a retention period with automatic deletion, and a way for the guest to delete their own photos. AI Photobooth builds these in and embeds an AI-use disclosure in the delivered file, as the EU AI Act requires for AI-generated content. If you operate in the EU, check that your vendor documents where photos are stored and how long. See our GDPR guide for event data capture.

Do I need a subscription, or can I pay once?

Both models exist. AI Photobooth offers the €99 monthly plan with 300 photos, and one-time plans from €19 if you run a few events a year. Snappic, Simple Booth, Activation King, Touchpix and Pictor are subscriptions; LumaBooth sells the app monthly and AI packs that never expire.


Ready to try AI Photobooth?

Create a free account with 3 AI photos, no card. Set up your first booth in minutes on Windows, Android or iPad, and see the real cost per photo before you commit.

Create Your Free Account

Questions? Contact our team.